News & Results

Final awaits CTC team following 'Epic' win

on Monday, 27 February 2017. Posted in News & Results

News Item

Final awaits CTC team following 'Epic' win

 

 

 

 

Our Cornwall Team Championship (CTC) team produced an astonishing fightback in the afternoon singles to book their place into the final of this years competition with a stunning 7.25 - 5.5 victory over defending champions, West Cornwall at St Enodoc yesterday.

CTC team into semi final

on Tuesday, 29 November 2016. Posted in News & Results

News Item

CTC team into semi final

 

Our Cornwall Team Championship (CTC) team booked their place into the semi final of this years premier competition with a fine 7.75 - 5 victory over Newquay at The Point on Sunday 27 November.

North Cornwall Pairs Classic

on Monday, 17 October 2016. Posted in News & Results

News Item

An unprecedented and history making golf event between two of the finest courses in North Cornwall took place over two days on Wednesday 12 & Thursday 13 October. The inaugural North Cornwall Pairs Classic, in association with St Enodoc and Bowood Park attracted and excellent field of 88 pairs.

Mail on Sunday team into round 8

on Tuesday, 02 August 2016. Posted in News & Results

News Item

Mail on Sunday team into round 8

 

 

 

 

 

The Bowood Park Mail on Sunday team were drawn to play at home in round 7 against Isle of Wedmore on Saturday 30th July.

Round 7 Awaits for Mail on Sunday Team

on Thursday, 30 June 2016. Posted in News & Results

News Item

Round 7 Awaits for Mail on Sunday Team

 

 

 

 

 

The Bowood Park Mail on Sunday team entertained Bigbury on Sunday 26th June and produced an emphatic 4-1 win and added Bowood's name into the last 32 of this years tournament.

Fingle Glen Duo Capture Seniors Open Title

on Saturday, 14 May 2016. Posted in News & Results

News Item

Fingle Glen Duo Capture Seniors Open Title

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Fingle Glen duo of Peter Doyle and Neville Barratt captured the 2016 Seniors Open with an excellent score of 46 points on Thursday 12th May.

Semi Final Beckons for Cornwall Bowl Team

on Sunday, 08 January 2017. Posted in News & Results

News Item

Semi Final Beckons for Cornwall Bowl Team

 

 

 

 

The Bowood Park Cornwall Bowl catapulted themselves into last four of the 2017 competition with a hard fought victory over Merlin at St Enodoc on Sunday 8th January.

Cornwall Bowl Team into quarter final

on Monday, 07 November 2016. Posted in News & Results

News Item

Cornwall Bowl Team into quarter final

 

 

 

 

The Bowood Park Cornwall Bowl team booked their place into the last eight of this years competition with an excellent 3-2 victory over West Cornwall at Carlyon Bay on Sunday 6 November.

Cornwall Bowl Team Advance

on Monday, 17 October 2016. Posted in News & Results

News Item

Cornwall Bowl Team Advance

 

 

 

On Saturday 15 October, our Cornwall Bowl team were drawn to play against Treloy at Merlin in the first round of this years County competition. Club Captain, Allan Stockwell assembled his troops for a 10am tee time in a match that saw the opponents receive shots in all five matches.

Summer Team Festival

on Wednesday, 27 July 2016. Posted in News & Results

News Item

Bowood Park Summer Team Festival, 22 - 24 July.

The results.....

Mail on Sunday team March on

on Monday, 30 May 2016. Posted in News & Results

News Item

Mail on Sunday team March on

 

 

 

 

 

The Bowood Park Mail on Sunday team consisting of Rob Cook, Neil Bradley, Lewis Bradley, Simon Hobbs and Josh Greenaway propelled themselves into round 6 of this years campaign with a stunning 4-1 victory over Carlyon Bay at Bowood Park on Sunday 29th May.